Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 1, 2018

    Nice place to stay and walkable to a city Hertz office as well as several good restaurants.

    Dogs barking kept us awake for much of our second night. Homeless dogs are a big problem in Argentinian Patagonia and, although not the responsibility of the hotel, their barking was a downside in our stay there.
    Evgeniia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter E Schwartz
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 25, 2018

    great spot. Walking distance to everywhere in town.

    The room I was originally assigned had a very strong chemical smell of either pest insecticide or some cleaner. I had to have my room changed..
    Very convenient location. Clean accommodations.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 6, 2018
    Good location nice room off street parking
    Dale
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 18, 2018

    Just a really nice place and staff was extremely helpful.

    Nothing
    Stafff was very friendly. Food was awesome.
    Inge
    nl

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 15, 2018

    Decent hotel

    Breakfast was a bit basic but I think that’s almost everywhere in Argentina. The room itself felt a bit dated but still decent
    It really has all an hotel should have. The bed was ok and had a great sleep over there. There is a very nice restaurant next door as well!
    Fernanda
    br

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 14, 2018
    A good location near Lake Argentina. Beautiful view and comfortable room. You can borrow a bike and visit the lake.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabiana
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 21, 2018

    Great stay in Calafate

    You could hear other guests waking up early. They could offer at least hot water and tea making facilities . Internet signal in room not very good
    Big rooms - nice common aereas and breakfast area. Good location
    Aditi Patel
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    K
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 5, 2018

    If you would have enjoyable and romantic days in El Calafate, read on...

    I had expectation of eating English breakfast there. I am disappointed by eating simple argentine breakfast with no sausages. I donot like the filter coffee with cinnamon taste. There is no lift for elders, considering the hotel is popular with elders. They don’t provide shower cap in the bathroom. It is a really nice hotel, because I was only annoyed by my high expectation.
    I have a comfortable big double room with king size of bed. The shower is well balanced with hot and cold water. My bathroom is spacious. I like spending time to have a bath and shower there. It is quiet in the evening. The room has a good view of lake, sunset and sunrise. It is very romantic place to stay. The location is great as it is on the famous main road, and slightly away from centre of city. It is 5km to the bottom of nearby mountain (fancy hiking?) and walkable distance to phamarcy, shops, banks and money exchange places, ice cream shops etc. You can book your tour there with no extra costs. The security and staffs in the receptions are good-looking people. Staffs speaks good English and spainish. And the price is affordable for european travellers. The breakfast offer varieties of tea, you can find English breakfast/ Earl Grey/ south american tea there.
    Aditi Patel
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 2, 2018

    Good value for money in El Calafate

    It's a tiny thing, but it would have been nice to have a kettle and cups in the room for coffee or tea. The breakfast options could also be expanded a little.
    The location was good, the food was decent, and the staff were lovely.
    pe

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lt

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 3, 2018
    The view from the room to the road. You could simply climb out of the room through the window (or into the room, if you left your window open).
    The staff spoke perfect English and provided any help we needed. The room was big and clean.
    Mel
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 1, 2018

    Great place to say for visiting the glaciers in southern Argentina .. very quaint little town.

    I liked it all
    Breakfast buffet fresh and varied. Beds comfy.
    Sergio
    cr

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    no

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...